Image StorageImage Storage Basic Operations

Manage an Image Storage

Modify an Image Storage

  1. Navigate to Menu > Image Storage.
  2. Right-click the image storage and select the action you want to perform from the list of actions that appears.
    • If you need to edit the name and description of the image storage, select Edit Name and Description.
    • If you need to modify the configuration information of the image storage, select Modify Configuration.
    • If you need to update the password for the image storage, select Update Password. After updating, you need to manually reconnect the image storage for the changes to take effect.

View Image Storage Usage

If you need to understand the storage usage information of the image storage, you can navigate to the image storage detail page to view the usage information. You can also clean up invalid data that has been permanently deleted and expired temporary data in the image storage based on your actual situation by clicking Actions > Data Cleanup.

Deleting an image file completely and deleting virtual machines created using that image completely allows you to execute a data cleanup operation to release storage space on the image storage. During data cleanup, please avoid performing data write-related operations.

Delete an Image Storage

If you need to delete an existing image storage, on the target image storage page, click Actions > Delete to delete it. You can also delete image storage in bulk on the data center Image Storage sub-page.

On this page