Virtual MachineVM Snapshot ManagementSnapshot Basic Operations

Delete a Snapshot

  1. In the navigation pane, choose Inventory > VM and Host.

  2. Select a target VM and click Snapshot.

  3. On the Snapshot tab, select the snapshot that you want to delete and click Actions > Delete.

  4. Confirm the selected the snapshot information and risk alerts. Click OK.

    • Deleting the current snapshot also deletes snapshots on its branch.
    • Deleting the current snapshot consumes I/O bandwidth. Do not restart the management node service at this time.
    • The snapshot data is committed before it is deleted. This process occupies a certain amount of the data storage. If the data storage capacity is insufficient, you might fail to delete the snapshot.